SOSC Board of Directors Welcomes New Members

We have some exciting news to announce regarding the Special Olympics Southern California Board of Directors. Since 2020, we have added nineteen accomplished and committed individuals to our esteemed Board.

In 2020, we welcomed stellar newcomers Jennifer Pettit, Dr. Katherine Revoredo, Alan Martin, Bill Fields, and Krystal Johnson.

2021 saw an impressive class of fourteen including Aaron Battista, Neilo Harris, Roger Nieves, Mack Calvin, Stanley Green, Cammy DuPont, Audrey Lee, Christine Spino, James Briggs, Ron Frierson, Kevin Farr, Dr. R. Douglas Manning, Jessie Kernan and Deputy Chief Blake Chow.

All of these talented people exhibit a passion for our mission and dedication to equity and inclusion.  We look forward to 2022 and beyond!


Jennifer Pettit – Activision Blizzard King

Dr. Katherine Revoredo – Psychiatrist (Private Practice)

Alan Martin – Sheppard Mullin

Bill Fields – Special Olympics (Retired)

Krystal Johnson – SOSC Global Messenger

Aaron Battista – Battista Co.

Neilo Harris – Adptr LLC

Roger Nieves – PIMCO

Mack Calvin – Mack Calvin Youth Empowerment Foundation

Stanley Green – Attorney (Private Practice)

Cammy DuPont – LA County, Office of the County Counsel

Audrey Lee – STARZ Entertainment

Christine Spino – Downey Unified School District, Warren HS Special Education Teacher

James Briggs – AI Collaborator, Inc.

Ron Frierson – Los Angeles Mayor’s Office

Kevin Farr – ChromaDex

Dr. R. Douglas Manning – Professor / Higher Education

Jessie Kernan – Consultant

Deputy Chief Blake Chow – Los Angeles Police Department

For more information on the SOSC Board of Directors, please visit the website at

  1. Congratulations to all of the new board members. Thank you to the team at the Special Olympics.


Leave a Reply

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: